Trainers’ record since 1997 in Betvictor

Here are the stats by trainer for Saturday’s Betvictor Gold Cup. Note that, in the place column, a win also counts as a place. Bets equals number of runners. Far right column shows how many runnings of the race those runners are spread over. P/L is profit/loss at SP where you’ll see that Martin Pipe and Nigel TD are the only ones showing a profit.

This offers a deeper look at bare stats. For example, on the face of it, Philip Hobbs has a poor record with not one winner to show for 17 runners. But a glance at the place column shows that 8 have reached the frame; he’s far from a poor judge of what it takes to go close here.

At the foot is a summary of the winners since 1997 and I’m grateful to my friend Chris Bagnall founder of Horseracebase for all the stats you see here.

betv trainer 1



betv 4

betv 5Betvictor winners


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.